skip navigation

4 T1EHL Alumni Named to 2020 U.S. National Junior Team Roster

By T1EHL Staff, 12/12/19, 11:00AM CST


Congratulations to the four T1EHL alumni named to the preliminary roster of the 2020 U.S. National Junior Team.

Isaiah Saville (former Colorado Thunderbirds), Dustin Wolf (former LA Jr. Kings), Ryan Johnson (former Anaheim Jr. Ducks), and Curtis Hall (former Cleveland Barons).

A total of 28 players were named to the preliminary roster. The group will audition at camp in Plymouth, Mich. Dec. 16th and 17th for a spot on the final 23-player roster that will represent the U.S. in the 2020 World Junior Championship from Dec. 26, 2019 to Jan. 5, 2020 in Ostrava and Trinec, Czech Republic.

“We were able to assemble a roster with great balance of youth and experience and we’re thrilled with the potential of this group,” said John Vanbiesbrouck, general manager of the 2020 U.S. National Junior Team and also the assistant executive director of hockey operations for USA Hockey. “We had a deep player pool to select from, and that’s credit to all the organizations and volunteers developing the next wave of U.S. hockey stars.”

You can view a the full preliminary roster here:

This story originally appeared on the USA Hockey website. You can view the original here: